PROTOCOL SPECIFIC MATERIALS
ACRIN 6688 PARTICIPATING SITES - U.S.
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Florida
Louisiana
Missouri
New York
North Carolina
Ohio
Pennsylvania
South Carolina
Texas
Virginia
Washington
Wisconsin

Scottsdale Medical Imaging, Ltd.
Scottsdale, AZ

Investigator:
Ron Korm, MD, PhD

Research Associate(s):
Jason Baldwin
jbaldwin@esmil.com

Maya Hernandez
mhernandez@esmil.com

Enrollment Status: Closed

University of Arkansas
for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, AR

Investigator:
Twyla Bartel, DO

Research Associate:
501-686-8274
wickerchestera@uams.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed

University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA

Investigator:
Linda Hovanessian-Larsen, MD

Research Associate:
Andrea Contreras
323-226-7263
andrea.contreras@usc.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed

Florida
Morton Plant Mease Hospital
Clearwater, FL

Investigator:
John Miliziano, MD

Research Associate:
Kylee Barlowe
727-462-7519
kylee.barlowe@baycare.org

Enrollment Status: Closed

Louisiana
Ochsner Medical Center
New Orleans, La.

Investigator:
Oussama Nachar, MD, PhD

Research Associate:
Ansley Hammons
504-842-6526
ahammons@ochsner.org

Enrollment Status: Closed

Missouri
Washington University
St. Louis, MO

Investigator:
Farrokh Dehdashti, MD

Research Associate:
Jennifer Frye
314-747-1604
fryej@mir.wustl.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed

New York
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
New York, NY

Investigator:
Lale Kostakoglu, MD

Research Associate:
Lena Marra
212-241-9369
lena.marra@mssm.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed

North Carolina
Wake Forest University Baptist
Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC

Investigator:
Akiva Mintz, MD, PhD

Research Associate:
Lisa Hinshaw
336-716-4687
lhinshaw@wfubmc.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed

University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC

Investigator:
Amir Khandani, MD

Research Associate:
Laura Tuttle
919-966-2881
laura_tuttle@med.unc.edu


Enrollment Status: Closed

Ohio
Radiology Consultants, Inc.
Youngstown, OH

Investigators:
Steven Aubel, MD
Richard Barr, MD, PhD

Research Associates:
Annette Bailey, RN
330-726-2595
swoodsnurse@zoominternet.net

Linda Stickelmeyer
330-884-2200
lstickelmeyer@forumhealth.org

Enrollment Status: Closed

University of Pennsylvania 
School of Medicine

Philadelphia, PA

Investigators:
Daniel Pryma, MD
Julia Tchou, MD

Research Associate:
Megan Dock
215-898-0190
megan.dock@uphs.upenn.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed

Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Philadelphia, PA

Investigator:
Charles Intenzo, MD



Research Associate:
Colleen Dascenzo
215-955-8606
colleen.dascenzo@jefferson.edu


Enrollment Status: Closed

Fox Chase Cancer Center
Philadelphia, PA

Investigator:
Michael Yu, MD

Research Associate:
Mary Ellen Benetz
215-214-3904
mary.benetz@fccc.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed

Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
Hershey, PA

Investigator:
Susan Schetter, MD

Research Associate:
Swati Shah
717-531-4997
sshah@hmc.psu.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed

South Carolina  
Medical University of South Carolina 
Charleston, SC

Investigator:
Amy Campbell, MD

Research Associate:
Debra Nelson
843-792-8025

nelsonda@musc.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed

 
Texas  
Excel Diagnostics
Houston, TX

Investigator:
Ebrahim S. Delpassand, MD

Research Associate:
Amin Samarghandi
713-781-6200

asamarghandi@exceldiagnostics.com

Enrollment Status: Closed

 
Virginia  
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA

Investigator:
Paul Jolles, MD

Research Associate:
Kimberly Bradley
804-828-4178

kbbradley@vcu.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed
 

 
Washington  
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Investigator:
David Mankoff, MD, PhD

Research Associate:
Alena Novakova
206-288-6498
alenan@uw.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed

 
Wisconsin  
University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics
Madison, WI

Investigator:
Lance Hall, MD

Research Associate:
Torie Dzelak
608-263-7211
tld@medicine.wisc.edu

Enrollment Status: Closed