PROTOCOL SPECIFIC MATERIALS
ACRIN 6668 PARTICIPATING SITES
Alabama
Arizona
California
Connecticut
Florida
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Missouri
Nevada
New Hampshire
North Carolina
Ohio
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
Tennessee
Texas
Virginia
Wisconsin

 
University of Alabama at Birmingham Medical Center
Birmingham, AL

Investigator(s):
Janis P. O’Malley, MD


Research Associate:
Lisa A. Nelson, RN, BSN
205-934-4015
lnelson@uabmc.edu
 
 
Scottsdale Medical Imaging, Ltd
Scottsdale, AZ

Investigator(s):
Ronald Korn, MD, PhD


Research Associate:
Alison Irving and Elizabeth Mickels
480-425-5000 x 5044 or x5091
researchcoordinators@esmil.com
 
 
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA

Investigator(s):
Shahram Bonyadlou, MD


Research Associate:
Tina Kiss
323-442-6069
ckiss@usc.edu
Radiological Associates of Sacramento
Sacramento, CA

Investigator(s):
Seth Rosenthal, MD


Research Associate:
Kim Vagharfard
916-454-6699 ext 80383
vagharfardk@radiological.com
 
Hospital of St. Raphael
New Haven, CT

Investigator(s):
Robert Sinha, MD


Research Associate:
Patricia Garofolo
203-789-3545
pgarofolo@srhs.org
 
 
Florida Radiation Oncology GroupBaptist Medical Center
Jacksonville, FL

Investigator(s):
Douglas W. Johnson, MD


Research Associate:
Jan Peer
904-202-7027
jpeer001@bmcjax.com
 
 
University of Maryland
Baltimore, MD

Investigator(s):
Bruce Line, MD


Research Associate:
Galina Tucker
410-328-7586
gtucker@umm.edu
 
 
South Shore Hospital
Weymouth, MA

Investigator(s):
James Strain, MD


Research Associate:
Kelly O’Neil
617-376-6400
koneil@shcpo.shields.com
 
 
West Michigan Cancer Center CCOP
Kalamazoo, MI

Investigator(s):
Raymond Lord, MD


Research Associate:
Joan Westendorp
269-373-7458
jwestendorp@wmcc.org
William Beaumont Hospital
Royal Oaks, MI

Investigator(s):
Larry Kestin, MD
Oliver Wong, MD

Research Associate:
Robin Duris, RN
248-551-8429
rduris@beaumont.edu
 
Washington Univ. School of Medicine
Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology
St. Louis, MO

Investigator(s):
Barry A. Siegel, MD


Research Associate:
Judy Johnson
314-362-6045
johnsonj@ccaqdmin.wustl.edu
 
 
Renown Health
(formerly known as Washoe Medical Imaging Services)
Reno, NV

Investigator(s):
Richard G. Hodge, MD


Research Associate:
Lynn Jarvis, R.N.
775-982-5842
ljarvis@washoehealth.com
 
 
Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center
Lebanon, NH

Investigator(s):
Alan C. Hartford, MD


Research Associates:
Susan M. Hewes
603-650-6426
susan.m.hewes@hitchcock.org
Susan Lynn Cole
603-650-6425
susan.lynn.cole@hitchcock.org
 
 
Wake Forest Univ. Health Sciences
Winston-Salem, NC

Investigator(s):
Paige Clark, MD


Research Associate:
Leslie Olmsted
336-716-3590
lolmsted@wfubmc.edu
 
 
Akron General Medical Center
Akron, OH

Investigator(s):
Eve A. Echt, MD

Research Associate:
Kim Surface
330-344-6348
ksurface@agmc.org
 
 
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Philadelphia, PA

Investigator(s):
Michael Yu, MD


Research Associate:
Theresa White
215-728-2994
theresa.white@fccc.edu
Lankenau Hospital
Wynnewood, PA

Investigator(s):
Nancy Sherwin, MD


Research Associate:
Judith Fanelli, MLH, CCOP
610-645-2395
fanellij@mlhs.org
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Philadelphia, PA

Investigator(s):
Mitchell Machtay, MD
Charles Intenzo, MD


Research Associate:
Gayle Mallon
215-955-8619
gayle.mallon@mail.tju.edu
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Investigator(s):
James Mountz, MD
Dr. David Stefanik, MD


Research Associate:
Karen Holeva
412-623-1275
holevakd@upmc.edu
 
Brown University
Rhode Island Hospital
Providence, RI

Investigator(s):
Don C. Yoo, MD


Research Associate:
Cynthia Cobb, BS, RTRCT
401-444-4344
ccobb@lifespan.org
 
 
Medical University of South Carolina
Hollings Cancer Center
Charleston, SC

Investigator(s):
James Ravenel, MD


Research Associate:
Tamara Saunders
843-792-0670
saundert@musc.edu
Spartanburg Regional Medical Center
Spartanburg, SC


Investigator(s):
James D. Bearden, MD


Research Associate:
Wanda Burdette, RN
864-560-6812
wburdette@srhs.com
 
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN

Investigator(s):
John A. Worrell, MD


Research Associate:
Allie M. Bell, BSW: and
Elizabeth Thielke, RN, MSN
615-322-8394
allie.bell@vanderbilt.edu
elizabeth.thielke@vanderbilt.edu
 
 
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX

Investigator(s):
Dana Mathews, PhD, MD


Research Associate:
Michael Viguet
214-267-1513
Michael.viguet@utsouthwestern.edu
 
 
Bon Secours St. Mary’s Hospital
Richmond VA

Investigator(s):
Karen L. Killeen, MD


Research Associate:
Ann Kaplan
804-287-7418
ann_kaplan@bshsi.com
 
 
Regional Cancer Center – Waukesha & Oconomowoc
Waukesha, WI


Investigator(s):
Gregory A. Francken, MD


Research Associate:
Cheryl Knapp, RN
262-928-2798
Cheryl.knapp@phci.org
Medical College of Wisconsin
Froedtert Memorial Lutheran Hospital
Milwaukee, WI

Investigator(s):
Robert Hellman, MD


Research Associate:
Betty Oleson, RN
414-805-4380
boleson@radonc.mcw.edu